UPCOMING

Gay Bar
7PM
Tue 28 June 2022
Book Soup

West Hollywood, CA
MORE INFO


Gay Bar book signing
6PM
Tue 12 July 2022
Chaucer’s Books

Santa Barbara, CA
MORE INFO


In conversation w/Jonathan Parks-Ramage
7PM
Fri 15 July 2022
Skylight Books
Los Angeles, CA
MORE INFO


PAST

A talk on Gay Bar w/sound + vision
6PM
Wed 22 June 2022
Manny’s
San Francisco, CA
MORE INFO


In conversation w/Celeste Chan
7PM
Thur 23 June 2022
Booksmith
San Francisco, CA
RSVP


Gay Bar reading
7PM
Fri 24th June 2022
Fabulosa
San Francisco, CA
MORE INFO


In Conversation w/Diarmuid Hester
7PM
Mon 13 June 2022
Foyles Charing Cross Road

London
TICKETS


2022 Publishing Triangle Awards Finalist Readings
7PM EST
Tue 10 May 2022
Online

in association with
Bureau of General Services
– Queer Division
Register here


Waterstones Brighton presents
AN EVENING WITH GRACE LAVERY
& LAUREN JOHN JOSEPH
7PM
Tue 22 March 2022
Waterstones
Brighton, West Sussex, UK

Buy a ticket via this link


NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD CEREMONY
5:30 PM EST
Thu 17 March 2022
Online
Register via this link to attend


Moderna Museet Stockholm presents
EVERY OCEAN HUGHES: A GAY BAR CALLED EVERYWHERE
with Jeremy Atherton Lin, Morgan Bassichis, Jibz Cameron/Dynasty Handbag, Samuel Girma, Every Ocean Hughes, Tony Karlsson Savci, Lawen Mohtadi, MPA, Iris Smeds, Will Rawls, Jafar the Superstar, Derrick Woods-Morrow, Ming Wong, Arnisa Zeqo, Zhala and others
Fri 4 March 2022
MDT 7-11PM
Stockholm, Sweden

Link to information and tickets


The Hastings Bookshop presents
JEREMY ATHERTON LIN
6PM
Thurs 10 Feb 2022
The Hastings Bookshop


Fringe! Queer Film & Arts Fest presents
LITTLE JOE ISSUE SIX LAUNCH PARTY
7PM
Wed 10 Nov 2021
Bethnal Green Working Men’s Club

RSVP: https://www.outsavvy.com/event/7271/little-joe-returns


Brooklyn Book Festival presents
INTIMACY ON THE PAGE: CLOSENESS & DISTANCE
With Melissa Febos , Jeremy Atherton LinLarissa Pham and Sarah Schulman
8PM ET
Sun 3 Oct 2021
Online


Edinburgh International Book Festival presents:
Jeremy Atherton Lin: Coming Out, Going Out
With Paul Mendez
7PM
Sat 28 Aug 2021
The New York Times Theatre, Sculpture Court


Silver Pride presents:
Take Me to a Gay Bar
Jeremy Atherton Lin & Paul Flynn
3PM BST
Sat 31 July 2021
Online


Appel Salon
at the Toronto Public Library presents:
Gay Bar: Why We Went Out
With Bugs Burnett
12PM EST
Wed 23 June 2021
Online


Aesop presents
The Aesop Queer Library
Spring 2021
Select North American Stores


Green Apple Books San Francisco presents:
Paul Mendez: Rainbow Milk
American book tour
With Jeremy Atherton Lin
12PM PST
Sat 12 June 2021
Online


Creative Writing Programme
at University of Glasgow presents:
Creative Conversations: Jeremy Atherton Lin
With Gaar Adams
5:30PM BST
Wed 19 May 2021
Online


Aye Write 2021 Festival presents:
All the Young Men in the Gay Bars
Ruth Coker Burks & Jeremy Atherton Lin
9:45PM BST
Fri 14 May 2021
Online


Arts Week 2021
at Birkbeck, University of London
presents:
Jeremy Atherton Lin
In conversation with Katherine Angel
Fri 7 May 2021
5:30PM GMT

Online


Modernities: Architecture, Design, Theory, The Research Forum
at The Courtauld presents:
Gay Bar: A Dig Beneath The Disco
With Dr. Tom Wilkinson
5:30PM BST
Thu 22 April 2021
Online


MA Writing
at the Royal College of Art presents:
Jeremy Atherton Lin on Gay Bar: Why We Went Out
With Jeremy Millar
5:30PM GMT
Thu 18 Mar 2021
Online



Lighthouse Bookshop Edinburgh presents:
Jeremy Atherton Lin
With Bob Orr
Thu 11 March 2021
7PM GMT

Online


Gays the Word presents:
UK Gay Bar book launch
In conversation with Stewart Who
7PM GMT
Thu 4 March 2021
Online


Image: Isabel Waidner

The Institute of Contemporary Arts presents:
This isn’t a Dream: Conversations with Writers
Jeremy Atherton Lin & Isabel Waidner
7PM GMT
Thu 25 Feb 2021
Instagram Live


Design: Ian Giles

Gay Bar Galaxy
A Zoom Pub Crawl
With Amelia Abraham / Jeremy Atherton Lin / Ian Giles / Richard John Jones
8PM GMT
Thu 18 Nov 2020
Online